Print Page | Close Window

Immigration to Canada

Printed From: Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum
Category: Canada Immigration Topics
Forum Name: Skilled Worker / Independent Immigration
Forum Description: Permanent residence for skilled workers. The point system and related issues. Employer sponsorship is not a requirement
URL: https://secure.immigration.ca/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=28410
Printed Date: 18 Apr 2024 at 11:39pm

Topic: Immigration to Canada
Posted By: Abeer525
Subject: Immigration to Canada
Date Posted: 18 Nov 2017 at 12:07am
Hello dear altruists
I am an MBBS graduate from Bangladesh. I am planning to apply for immigration to Canada.
I am in doubt regarding the Canadian equivalent of my MBBS degree. Is MBBS as accepted in the 'Masters / Professional degree' category? Or will it earn me the points given for a Bachelors degree?
Thanks in advance for the help.

-------------
Abeer525

Replies:
Posted By: pmm
Date Posted: 18 Nov 2017 at 12:32pm
Hi

Originally posted by Abeer525 Abeer525 wrote:

Hello dear altruists
I am an MBBS graduate from Bangladesh. I am planning to apply for immigration to Canada.
I am in doubt regarding the Canadian equivalent of my MBBS degree. Is MBBS as accepted in the 'Masters / Professional degree' category? Or will it earn me the points given for a Bachelors degree?
Thanks in advance for the help.

1. You would have to have it assessed by one of the accredited ECA companies: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/assessment.asp

-------------
PMM

Posted By: [email protected]
Date Posted: 20 Nov 2017 at 8:33am
[I][/I][U][/U] Hello i'm from somalia i want to live canada and study my
Feature is canada i want to help me canada immagratoin visa

Posted By: talk2rupi
Date Posted: 01 Dec 2017 at 8:58pm
Hi