Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Visa / Temporary Entry Topics > Visit Visa
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Invitation letter

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote amita24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Invitation letter
    Posted: 27 Mar 2010 at 2:41pm
Hi there,
My fiancée is planning to visit me sometime this May for max 20 days. He has all the documents ready on his part (Income Tax return for 2 years, bank statement, proof of employment, sanction of leave, return air ticket)  and just needs the letter of invitation and other documents from me.

My question is: Am I eligible to send him a letter of invitation? I'm Canadian citizen. I am not working as I am a student full time. Also, I don't have to support him financially when he is here in Canada.
So in that case, do I still need to submit my Income Tax Returns and/or Bank statements?

Thanks.

<3
job_seeker View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote job_seeker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2010 at 2:51pm
Originally posted by amita24 amita24 wrote:

Hi there,My fiancée is planning to visit me sometime this May for max 20 days. He has all the documents ready on his part (Income Tax return for 2 years, bank statement, proof of employment, sanction of leave, return air ticket)  and just needs the letter of invitation and other documents from me.My question is: Am I eligible to send him a letter of invitation? I'm Canadian citizen. I am not working as I am a student full time. Also, I don't have to support him financially when he is here in Canada. So in that case, do I still need to submit my Income Tax Returns and/or Bank statements?Thanks.

From what country is he coming from? Provide an invitation and attach proof of your status (copy of passport or citizenship ID).