Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Preserving Permanent Residence Status
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Please help preparing for entry + app in process
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Please help preparing for entry + app in process

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote life900 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Please help preparing for entry + app in process
    Posted: 02 Dec 2013 at 12:49am
Hi,
I am a PhD student at a Canadian University. I also have my wife and kids living with me in Canada. I have applied for renewing my PR card in Sept and still in process. I had to leave Canada for an urgent family matter for a period of one week and will be retuning to Canada 5 days before the expiration date of my PR Card.
I will appreciate your feedback on the following questions:
1- will I expect any problem, investigation, or interview upon my entry?.
2- I have been told that, by default, I will be reported and asked to attend further investigation/ appeal later, Is it true?
3- Please advise on what documents should I prepare at hand to support me and to minimize reporting risk.(I have my university student card with me and can print registration letter from University website)
4- According to ecas online status my PR application has been approved on 10 November. How long it usually take to receive the card by mail or a letter to pick it up after the approval?

I will extremely appreciate your advice.

Edited by life900 - 02 Dec 2013 at 12:55am
pmm View Drop Down
Top Member
Top Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pmm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2013 at 1:57am
HI

Originally posted by life900 life900 wrote:

Hi,