Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Visa / Temporary Entry Topics > Visit Visa
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

About Visitor Visa

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhavsarchandrakant@g Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: About Visitor Visa
    Posted: 26 Nov 2013 at 10:58am
Hi,
I am a PR resident and I am outside Canada.My new PR card has been arrived at the local office at the area where I was living.I had applied twice for PR Travel Document,but my applications were rejected saying that ''You(means I) have appealed against the decision and your appeal is still under process.''
I had provided all details with documents and in reply of my appeal the new PR Card has been issued,but for collecting my new PR Card,I must have to return to Canada and for that I had applied for ''Travel documents''.But The CIC returned my passport only and no any kind of intimation letter was there.
I had also emailed all details,but the response was as above mentioned.
Now I  am advised to apply for ''Visitor Visa/temporary visa'' and collect new PR Card.
Now my questions are:
(1) First of all will I get Visitor/temporary visa,if I apply?
(2) The most important thing is that that can it effect on my PR Status?
(3) The CIC local office will hand over to me my new PR card,suppose I get visa?
(4) After getting PR Card,Can I stay there for a long time?
you are requested to focus on those all questions and detail,if it's possible
CNBHAVSAR
pmm View Drop Down
Top Member
Top Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pmm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2013 at 1:17pm
Hi

Originally posted by bhavsarchandrakant@g bhavsarchandrakant@g wrote: