Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Canadian Citizenship
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Help Cic Notification of Seizure

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Help Cic Notification of Seizure
    Posted: 15 Dec 2015 at 3:51pm
Hi,

I need your advice because I have a situation right now. I am an international graduate student currently studying in Canada. I went for a written driver’s examination. After the exam, I meet two guys that wrote the exam with me and we got talking. I informed them of my intentions to get my driver’s license sent to me from my country. Luckily they said they are actually planning the same. Since we are student of the same school and we are from the same country, one is even from my department in the school we agreed to save cost by getting their own license sent to my brother and then my brother added mine.  Making three licenses in a package all with different names and information. It was indicated on the waybill that the package contains 3 licenses no form of concealment or any foul play

So my brother sent it to me and we all contributed the money meant for the courier. But surprisingly, it was held. Instead of the license to be delivered by the courier, I got a notice of seizure mail from CIC with the description of the item seized being individual names, and date of birth on the licenses. And a message to the client which states that: If you want, your documents will be returned send your request by fax to the fax number of the officer below. 

(1)It was stated beneath the filled form that item seized from international mail and courier service will be disposed off in accordance with the immigration and refugee protection regulations. Should you wish to discuss this matter you may contact the fax within 30days of seizure