Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Visa / Temporary Entry Topics > Visit Visa
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Visitor extension DENIED

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
jogruni View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jogruni Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Visitor extension DENIED
    Posted: 07 Sep 2011 at 9:22pm
I didn't wand to offend you or judge you, and sorry that I assumed you're female Wink
I just was under the impression, you must have done things wrong, as I cannot believe that it is difficult to get PR being married to a Canadian. But you are right I DO NOT KNOW.

I am a PR myself and my impression was, even though I have no experience in family related immigration, that in case of being married to a Canadian spuse, it would be fairly easy to get a PR (or whatever it is called in this case). Most of this might come from my guts feeling and my experience from Germany, where i know a marriage means automatically a permanent resident status, unless it is obvious not a "real" marriage.

I completely understand the financial impact. I just thought that the situation is important and critical, so I would not just want to depend on recommendations from strangers like me.

I got a lot of knowledge from CIC enforcement guide documents. Maybe I should recommend to read through these pdf documents, because they often clearly describe procedures and I learned a lot from them in my current renewal application and preparation for citizenship application. It is way more detailed and founded than the normal documents. I am sure, there is something specific for your two problems.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/resources/manuals