Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Skilled Worker / Independent Immigration
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Engineering degree recognized??

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote suse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Engineering degree recognized??
    Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 3:54am
Hi all,
I've got recently my immigration visa and moving to quebec(Montreal) soon.
I have an engineering degree(Diploma+Master)from Germany, plus 2 years work experience...
I have heard that if i want to work in Canada, i have to get my degrees recognized by the province which is quebec and from the order of engineers too.
My question is, is it possible to work without them or is it a must??
And from what i've heard, it is very difficult to get the degress taken outside Canada recognized, and the work experience that i had in Germany won't be accepted or recognized at all...

Please i would be very glad to get any help on these topics...
justincc68 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote justincc68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 8:57am
I think it would be better for you to get your degree verified as it would increase your chances of getting a good job in a reputed company.
Zygurn View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zygurn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2010 at 9:18am