Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Preserving Permanent Residence Status
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Keeping my residency status

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Alan92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Keeping my residency status
    Posted: 05 Jul 2011 at 4:45pm
Hell to All,

I'm in a situation where I have no clue to do and seeking help. I became a PR in 2006, I was 13 years old back then and landed with my parents. However, due to difficulties of finding a job my parents decided to go home till they figure it out and they left my oldest brother (18 back then who was about to start university) and I returned with them. We used to come to Canada every other summer and spend couple of months since 2006, during which I was a student in my home country. Our PRC expire August this year, so may parents found a lawyer (one of those "I know how to foul the gov, I'll get you PR's") and they paid him to do the renewal forms, which he did and submitted. I do not what he filled in, my dad got a deportation order when he came to pick up his renewed card and I was requested for an interview to assess my residency mid July 2011.

Some facts before I ask my question:

- within the past five years, I have accumulated about 450 days, which is less than the minimum 730
 - I resided in Canada for good in August 15 2010 after I finished high school back home and since this date I have been living in Canada studying