Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Preserving Permanent Residence Status
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - a question about address history in form IMM5444
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

a question about address history in form IMM5444

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zz290 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: a question about address history in form IMM5444
    Posted: 28 Mar 2011 at 11:57pm
Hello guys,

I have a question about how to fill out Question 19-'address history for the past 5 years'-in application form IMM5444:

Basically I studied in the U.S in the first 4 years and came to visit my family during school breaks/vacations. So I am confused whether I should just list my residential address in Canada although I didn't stay here all the time for the past 5 years, OR, I should list all my addresses in the U.S when I studied there?

The application guide just says 'residential addresses' but I am confused...Can anyone help?

Thanks a lot!

dpenabill View Drop Down
Top Member
Top Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dpenabill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2011 at 1:18am
I would put down the same address that you gave anyone else as your residential address. If you had a drivers' license, that address (so long as it was really your address).