Canada Immigration and Visa Discussion Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Canada Immigration Topics > Skilled Worker / Independent Immigration
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Applied in 2007..I am an Architect

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dino123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Applied in 2007..I am an Architect
    Posted: 25 Oct 2010 at 10:38pm
Hi,

I am an architect and I have applied in 2007 and still waiting , my local office is Damascus and it will take them 6 years to process my application.

Under the new law, I am eligible for the fast track immigration because my occupation is required for Canada.

Now what I should do? Shall I withdraw my application and apply again? How can I expedite my application?

Can I apply for a visit visa to Canada even I am applying for immigration?

Please help me...
pmm View Drop Down
Top Member
Top Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pmm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2010 at 1:18am
Hi

Originally posted by dino123 dino123 wrote:

Hi,

I am an architect and I have applied in 2007 and still waiting , my local office is Damascus and it will take them 6 years to process my application.

Under the new law, I am eligible for the fast track immigration because my occupation is required for Canada.

Now what I should do? Shall I withdraw my application and apply again? How can I expedite my application?

Can I apply for a visit visa to Canada even I am applying for immigration?

Please help me...